Posted by: brendanodornan | August 23, 2012

3 Days to Go – Messages received

Messages

I got a voicemail left on my telephone from The Muscular Dystrophy Campaign, thanking me for all the donations they have been receiving and also wishing me well in my endeavours to ‘Leap The Lough’!

Maybe I’ve signed up for the wrong event! I might need to take a long run for that one.

The organisers of the Lap The Lough have also been in touch by email advising me to make sure my bike is in good order. I plan to give it a clean so log on tomorrow to hear about ‘cleaning my chain’. They also advise of the need to scale back the training. Since I havent done any training since last Saturday I’m wondering how I can scale this back. Perhaps I should lie down more.

Message From a colleague…thanks Jacqui,

‘A pedestrian stepped off the curb and into the road without looking one day and promptly gets knocked flat by a passing cyclist.

You were really lucky there, said the cyclist.

What on earth are you talking about! That really hurt! said the pedestrian, still on the pavement, rubbing his head.

Well, usually I drive a bus! the cyclist replied’

Weather update for Sunday.

Dry, with some sunshine, a temperature of 12-15 deg C, wind speed approximately 9mph from the west changing to south just as we will be heading south – so into the breeze on the homeward leg.

To make a donation visit my site at….

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/brendanodornan

Leave a Reply

Categories

